Eliot Heaton

Eliot Heaton

Violinist Eliot Heaton is the current Concertmaster of the Michigan Opera Theatre and the Terre Haute Symphony Orchestra. He has previously served in this position with the Oberlin Symphony and Chamber Orchestras and the Indiana University Conductors Orchestra, and has appeared as a guest Concertmaster with the Fort Wayne Philharmonic and the Columbus Indiana Philharmonic.
Eliot’s recent solo appearances include performing the Stravinsky concerto with the Indiana University Chamber Orchestra, Eugene O’Brien’s Taking Measures with the Indiana University New Music Ensemble, and Augusta Read Thomas’ Spirit Musings with the Oberlin Sinfonietta. He has also performed as a soloist with the Terre Haute Symphony and the Columbus Indiana Philharmonic, and was a winner of the Kennedy Center International Young Soloist competition.
An active and enthusiastic chamber musician, Eliot appears regularly at the Geneva Music Festival and Manchester Summer Chamber Music festival, and has also performed at Kneisel Hall, Indiana University Summer Chamber Music, and the Anchorage Chamber Music Festival. He is also a founding member of the Bloomington Trio, which has been featured at the Kennedy Center, Oberlin Conservatory, and Indiana University as well as on multiple stages throughout the Midwest.
Eliot was a double major at Oberlin College and Conservatory, earning degrees in History and in violin performance, the latter with Professor Marilyn McDonald. He later received his Master of Music degree from the Indiana University Jacobs School of Music, studying violin with Professor Kevork Mardirossian and completing an outside area specialty in jazz studies. Besides his traditional performances, Eliot also plays bluegrass, Irish, and jazz gigs on the side. He performs on a 1756 Pierre Le Pileur violin.

Internationally acclaimed violinist Jinjoo Cho joins GMF’s exceptional line up of artists for chamber music concerts in Geneva and Skaneateles. Experience the wonderful variety of music created here in America. This concert features the music of immigrant Americans as well as the father of American sound, Antonin Dvorak.

Avner Dorman “Tree-YO!”
I. Lento
II. Scherzo
III. Andante
IV. Presto

Richard Danielpour “Book of Hours”
I. Morning
II. Midday
III. Afternoon into Evening
IV. Night

Osvaldo Golijov “Tenebrae”

Dvorak: Op. 97 “American”
I. Allegro non tanto
II. Allegro vivo
III. Larghetto
IV. Finale: Allegro giusto

  • Sunday, June 17, 2018 – 12:00 AM

    Ravines Winery
    Item is not in stock.