2022 Season

Ani Kavafian

Ani Kavafian & Clive Greensmith: Slavic Serenade

In the season’s chamber music finale, world-renowned artists and GMF favorites cellist Clive Greensmith and violinist Ani Kavafian return to perform some of the most exciting works of chamber music with GMF founding artists Geoffrey Herd, Hannah Collins and Eliot Heaton.

Shostakovich Two Pieces for String Octet, Op. 11
I. Prelude
II. Scherzo

Shostakovich Trio No. 1, Op. 8

Rachmaninoff Trio élégiaque No. 1 in g minor

Dvorak Piano Quintet in A Major, Op. 81
I. Allegro, ma non tnato
II. Dumka: Andate con moto
III. Scherzo (Furiant): molto vivace
IV. Finale: Allegro

  • Friday, June 16, 2017 – 7:30 PM

  • Saturday, June 17, 2017 – 7:30 PM

    Gearan Center for the Performing Arts