2022 Season

When the Flowers Bloom: ATLYS in the Sonnenberg Gardens

THURSDAY , MAY 20, 2021 – 7PM at the Sonnenberg Gardens (doors open at 6PM)


The ATLYS string quartet is thrilled to present the world premiere of the Sonnenberg Suite by Ari Fisher.
Commissioned by Thomas Mees of Canandaigua and born from ATLYS’s first visit to the Finger Lakes in 2019, this work is dedicated to the spectacular, diverse, and eclectic gardens of the Sonnenberg Mansion State Historic Park where the performance will take place. ATLYS is a classically trained, crossover ensemble comprised of Jinty McTavish, Sabrina Tabby, Genevieve Tabby, and Rita Andrade. Lauded for their passionate and dynamic performances and signature sound, they create concert experiences that are both mesmerizing and interactive.


Sabrina Tabby and Jinty McTavish, violin; Rita Andrade, viola; Genevieve Tabby, cello


Performing ATLYS arrangements of music by Billie Eillish and Ed Sheeran, Jorge Salmay, Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas, and the World Premiere of the Sonnenberg Suite by Ari Fisher, commissioned by Thomas Mees of Canandaigua


*The program is subject to change
*NO tickets will be sold at the door

**For in-person concerts: Please bring the printed ticket receipt sent to your email after your purchase. This will act as your pass to get into the concert. This is a replacement for physical concert tickets that are normally picked up at the box office to maintain social distancing and limit physical contact at the venue.


  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 – 7:00 PM

    Sonnenberg Gardens