2022 Season

Close-up of Geoff Herd.

Music from the Heart: Classic and Contemporary

This concert highlights two of today’s most glorified composers, John Corigliano and Jennifer Higdon, both Grammy Award and Pulitzer Prize winners. Also featured are two of our most beloved composers of the past, Schubert and Saint-Saens.

Corigliano: Snapshot Circa 1909 

Schubert: String Trio D. 581 
I. Allegro moderato
II. Andante
III. Menuetto: allegretto
IV. Rondo: allegretto

Jennifer Higdon: Piano Trio
I. Pale Yellow
II. Fiery Red

Saint-Saens: Piano Quartet Op. 41 
I. Allegretto
II. Andante maestoso ma con moto
II. Poco allegro piu tosto moderato
IV. Allegro

  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 – 7:30 PM

  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 – 7:30 PM

    Gearan Center for the Performing Arts